ReVasca™ vs Endocalyx™ Pro

Comparison · ReVasca™ vs Endocalyx™ Pro

The formula we developed, and the one we developed next.

Robert Long and Dr. Hans Vink formulated Endocalyx™ Pro, beginning in 2012, after research in Dr. Vink’s lab moved the work onto an 85% brown-seaweed fucoidan extract. ReVasca™ is the third formula in that line, made at the GlycoCalyx Research Institute. Endocalyx™ Pro is marketed today by MicroVascular Health Solutions; Robert Long and Dr. Vink have had no part in making it since 2023. Here is what changed, and what each label shows today.

Endocalyx™ Pro is sold by MicroVascular Health Solutions, which is not affiliated with the GlycoCalyx Research Institute. Endocalyx™ Pro details come from its own public websites and authorized-retailer listings, checked October 2026.

ReVasca™ · capsules & drink mix ReVasca capsules bottle and grape drink mix tub in black packaging
The short version

Same line of research. A bigger brief.

Both formulas are built on fucoidan, a sulphated polysaccharide from brown seaweed that resembles the glycosaminoglycans making up much of the glycocalyx. Both include hyaluronic acid. The differences are what sits around that core, and who makes each one now.

Who makes it

ReVasca™ is formulated by Robert Long and Dr. Hans Vink at the GlycoCalyx Research Institute, alongside GlycoCheck™ measurement. Endocalyx™ Pro is marketed by MicroVascular Health Solutions and is not a GlycoCalyx Research Institute product.

What’s in it

Endocalyx™ Pro lists glucosamine sulfate first in a 2,449 mg blend. ReVasca™ leaves glucosamine out of its 2,750 mg blend and uses the room for L-citrulline, standardized ViNitrox®, aloe polysaccharides and a second antioxidant enzyme.*

What it costs

Both are $99.95 for one bottle. On subscription Endocalyx™ Pro is less: $79.95 a month against ReVasca™’s $89.96. ReVasca™ also comes as a grape drink mix, at the same price, and both formats are Informed Sport certified.

Side by side

ReVasca™ vs Endocalyx™ Pro, fact by fact

Everything in the Endocalyx™ Pro column comes from its own websites or its authorized retailers, checked October 2026, and reflects its current label only. Where a figure is not published, we say so.

ReVasca™GlycoCalyx Research Institute Endocalyx™ ProMicroVascular Health Solutions
Made by The GlycoCalyx Research Institute (Lehi, Utah), formulated by Robert Long and Dr. Hans Vink. Made in the USA. MicroVascular Health Solutions; also sold by NuLife Sciences. Robert Long and Dr. Vink have had no part in making it since 2023.
Generation The third formula in the line: enhanced and improved, with major changes. The second formula, a significant upgrade on Arterosil, begun in 2012.
Formats Capsules (120) or grape drink mix (30 scoops), same price. Capsules only (120).
Daily serving 4 capsules, or 1 scoop in 8–12 oz of water. 30 servings. 4 capsules. 30 servings.
Active ingredients Proprietary blend, 2,750 mg, seven actives: L-citrulline · fucoidan (Laminaria japonica) · ViNitrox® (grape and apple polyphenols) · Vascaman™ organic inner-leaf aloe vera · hyaluronic acid · catalase · superoxide dismutase. Proprietary blend, 2,449 mg: glucosamine sulfate · fucoidan (Laminaria japonica) · olive leaf · artichoke leaf · grape seed · hyaluronic acid · superoxide dismutase.Individual amounts are not disclosed on the label.
Shared core Fucoidan from Laminaria japonica and hyaluronic acid. Fucoidan from Laminaria japonica and hyaluronic acid.
Seaweed extract strength Fucoidan 85%+, verified by certificate of analysis, at a higher dose per serving than the original Endocalyx™ formula. Fucoidan grade not disclosed. Ask the seller for a certificate of analysis.
Glucosamine No. In the formula we developed it was 1,500 mg a serving, more than half the blend; ReVasca™ uses that room for other actives. Yes, glucosamine sulfate, listed first in the blend.
Nitric-oxide support Yes, in the same bottle: L-citrulline and standardized ViNitrox®.* No nitric-oxide ingredient in the formula. A 60-capsule Endocalyx™ is sold on Amazon as a “Nitric Oxide & Circulation Supplement”.
Antioxidant enzymes Catalase and superoxide dismutase, at about three and a half times the enzyme content per serving of the last Endocalyx™ formula we made (2023).* Superoxide dismutase on the current label; catalase is not listed. Catalase was part of the formula we developed, through at least 2023. No Endocalyx™ label has ever named catalase, so only the maker’s own formula or certificates of analysis would show what is in it today.The current label’s blend is 2,449 mg, against 2,475 mg on the 2021 label.
Polyphenols ViNitrox®, a standardized apple and grape polyphenol ingredient with its own published nitric-oxide studies.* Olive leaf, artichoke leaf and grape seed extracts. No strength and no nitric-oxide data stated on the label or website.
Third-party certification Informed Sport certified, capsules and drink mix. Made in an FDA-registered facility operating under cGMP. No third-party certification programme listed. The website shows GMP and non-GMO icons.
Measurement Offered alongside GlycoCheck™ at participating practitioners, so you can measure before and after. No measurement system of its own.
Dietary notes Vegan, non-GMO, gluten-free. The label says “Contains Soy” because the superoxide dismutase is a soybean extract, which may carry only trace amounts. Drink mix sweetened with stevia. Vegan, non-GMO, gluten-free, dairy-free (website icons).
Price $99.95 one bottle · $89.96 on subscription (10% off every order) · $269.95 for three months. $99.95 one bottle · $79.95 on autoship · $225.00 for three bottles.
Guarantee & shipping 30-day returns on unopened product, at your cost for return shipping. Opened product is not returned; if it is not working for you, contact us and we will help. Free US shipping over $150.See our refund policy. States “Satisfaction is guaranteed, or your money back”; no period given on the product page.
Where to buy glycocalyx.com and participating practitioners. microvascular.com, endocalyxpro.com and Amazon.

Prices are each maker’s own list prices before tax and shipping. Formulas, claims and prices can change; check the maker’s site for the current label. ReVasca™ figures are from our own label and store. All figures checked October 2026.

What changed

Why ReVasca™ is not the same formula

ReVasca™ began from what research with GlycoCheck™ and measured customers had taught us over twelve years. Four changes account for most of the difference.

  1. Glucosamine came out

    Glucosamine is listed first on Endocalyx™ Pro’s label; in the formula we developed it was 1,500 mg a serving, more than half the blend. Many adults, especially older adults, already take that much glucosamine for joint support. Leaving it out freed more than half the formula for ingredients they are unlikely to be getting elsewhere.

  2. Nitric-oxide support went in

    L-citrulline, which the body converts to L-arginine, the precursor for nitric oxide. Dr. Vink’s own research found L-citrulline restored nitric-oxide production and the microcirculation better than arginine in an experimental model (PLoS One 2012;7:e37439). Alongside it, standardized ViNitrox® replaced the olive leaf, artichoke leaf and grape seed extracts: a consistent, tested apple and grape polyphenol with its own published nitric-oxide studies.*

  3. Both antioxidant enzymes, at more than three times the content

    Catalase and superoxide dismutase work as a pair against oxidative stress. ReVasca™ carries about three and a half times the enzyme content per serving of the last Endocalyx™ formula we made, in 2023.*

  4. More of the same fucoidan, plus aloe

    ReVasca™ keeps the same 85% brown-seaweed fucoidan extract that research in Dr. Vink’s lab led us to, at a higher dose per serving, with more hyaluronic acid, and adds Vascaman™ organic inner-leaf aloe vera for acetylated aloe polysaccharides.*

Also new: a grape drink-mix format as well as capsules, at the same price, and Informed Sport certification for both. The result is an enhanced and improved formula. It is not the same formula.

Fair and square

Where they agree, and what to weigh

Where they agree

  • Both are built on fucoidan from Laminaria japonica, and both include hyaluronic acid.
  • Both are four capsules a day, 30 servings a bottle, and $99.95 for a single bottle.
  • Both are dietary supplements, not medicines, and neither replaces daily movement, balanced meals, sleep and stress recovery.

Things to weigh

  • Endocalyx™ Pro costs less on a plan$79.95 a month on autoship against ReVasca™’s $89.96, and $225.00 for three bottles against $269.95. For that difference, ReVasca™ adds nitric-oxide support, catalase alongside superoxide dismutase, fucoidan verified at 85% by certificate of analysis, Informed Sport testing and the drink-mix option.
  • GlucosamineIf you are not already taking glucosamine and want it in the same capsule, Endocalyx™ Pro includes it and ReVasca™ does not.
  • SoyReVasca™’s superoxide dismutase is a soybean extract, so its label says “Contains Soy” as the FDA requires, though it may carry only trace amounts. If you have a soy allergy, talk to your practitioner first.
  • ReturnsReVasca™ takes back unopened product within 30 days; opened product is not returned, though we will help if it is not working for you.
  • EvidenceNo study has compared these two products head to head. Published glycocalyx research measured the glycocalyx and the microcirculation; it did not test one product against the other.
Questions

What people ask about Endocalyx™ Pro and ReVasca™

Is ReVasca™ the same product as Endocalyx™ Pro?

No. They are different formulas from different companies. Robert Long and Dr. Hans Vink formulated Endocalyx™ Pro from 2012, and they formulated ReVasca™ at the GlycoCalyx Research Institute. ReVasca™ is an enhanced and improved formula with major changes: glucosamine is out, and L-citrulline, ViNitrox®, aloe polysaccharides, catalase and more fucoidan and hyaluronic acid are in. Endocalyx™ Pro is marketed today by MicroVascular Health Solutions and is not a GlycoCalyx Research Institute product.

Who makes Endocalyx™ Pro now?

Endocalyx™ Pro is marketed by MicroVascular Health Solutions and also sold by NuLife Sciences and on Amazon. Robert Long and Dr. Vink, who formulated it, have had no part in making it since 2023.

Why does ReVasca™ not contain glucosamine?

In the formula we developed, glucosamine was 1,500 mg a serving, more than half the blend. Many adults, especially older adults, already take that much glucosamine for joint support, so it was duplicating something they were getting elsewhere. ReVasca™ uses that room for L-citrulline, standardized ViNitrox®, aloe polysaccharides, catalase, and more of the 85% fucoidan extract and hyaluronic acid.*

Does Endocalyx™ Pro contain catalase?

Its current label lists superoxide dismutase and does not list catalase. Catalase was part of the formula we developed, through at least 2023. No Endocalyx™ label has ever named catalase, even when it was in the formula, so the label alone cannot show what is in the product today — only the maker’s own formula or a certificate of analysis would. ReVasca™ lists both catalase and superoxide dismutase.

Can I switch from Endocalyx™ Pro to ReVasca™?

Many customers have. Talk to your practitioner before changing or combining supplements, especially if you take prescription medication, in particular blood-pressure or anticoagulant medication, or are pregnant or nursing. Both are built around a seaweed polysaccharide, so taking both mostly doubles up on the same kind of ingredient. If you have access to a GlycoCheck™ location, a baseline measurement before you switch gives you something objective to compare against afterwards.

Which is better value?

It depends on what you want in the bottle. Endocalyx™ Pro is cheaper on a plan, at $79.95 a month against $89.96. ReVasca™ has a larger blend (2,750 mg against 2,449 mg), adds nitric-oxide support and catalase, states its fucoidan at 85%+ verified by certificate of analysis, is Informed Sport certified in both formats, and comes as a drink mix as well as capsules. Single bottles are the same price, $99.95.

What does GlycoCheck™ measure?

GlycoCheck™ uses a small camera under the tongue to film blood flow through the smallest vessels and give a score for the microvascular glycocalyx, in a few minutes and without needles. It is the measurement system Dr. Vink developed, used in published research since 2012. Find a GlycoCheck™ location →

Compare more

The next formula, from the same team.*

ReVasca™ in capsules or grape drink mix, one month or three, one-time or subscribed with 10% off every order, with 30-day returns on unopened product. And GlycoCheck™ measurement at participating practitioners.